Last modified:
Edit or delete a task
Prerequisites
-
You are the task creator or assignee.
-
The task does not have the status Done or Canceled.
Steps
-
Select the respective asset level from the side bar.
-
Select the domain tab
Tasks.
-
Select the respective tab of the task’s status. You can no longer edit tasks with the status Done or Canceled.
-
Hover over the respective task, select
More options > Edit or Delete.
You can now make the desired changes.
Change the status of multiple tasks at once
Prerequisites
-
You belong to any other user group than viewer.
-
The task does not have the status Done or Canceled.
Steps
-
Select the respective asset level from the side bar.
-
Select the domain tab
Tasks.
-
Select the respective tab of the task’s status. You can no longer change the status of tasks with the status Done or Canceled.
-
Change the status of multiple tasks at once by ticking the respective
Checkboxes of the tasks. A floating button appears.
-
Select
Change status. A pop-up appears.
-
Select the new Status from the dropdown.
-
Select Change.
The selected tasks now have the new status and appear in the respective tab.
Link other items with a task
Note
Linking items is always bidirectional. See also Linking items.
Prerequisites
-
The items you want to link already exist.
-
You have access and writing rights to the domain with which you want to link an item. See also User groups and permissions.
Steps
-
Select a task from the overview to open its Quick view or go further to the Detailed view.
-
In the area Linked items, select +New. A pop-up window appears.
-
Choose the domain with which you want to link the task:
-
Contact: Select the contact you want to link from the dropdown.
-
Document: Select the document you want to link from the dropdown.
-
-
Select Link to link the task with the chosen item.
The item appears in the area Linked item of the task. Navigate to the linked item by selecting it. You will see the task as linked item there as well.