bluelog Neo
English German
English German

Factory reset

Last modified:

The bluelog can be reset to factory settings at any time. In compliance with cybersecurity standards, the factory reset and data deletion process ensures that all data is fully erased and the product is reset to its default settings.

The factory reset returns the device to its original, secure configuration. It erases the following:

  • Logged data

  • Events

  • User data

  • Roles

  • User-configured settings

  • Ethernet settings

❗

Warning

Resetting to factory settings will erase all the data stored on the bluelog! The data can not be recovered!

Prerequisites

  • You have performed a backup of your configuration.

Steps

  1. Go to Settings > Backup and restore > Factory reset.

  2. Wait until the bluelog has restarted.

The device has been reset to secure factory settings.