mc Assetpilot
English German
English German

Users

Last modified:

View active and pending users, manage their user groups, and invite new users.

About users

Users are part of your organization and can be customers or part of your team.

Manage existing users

Prerequisites

  • You are the organization owner or an admin.

Steps

  • In platform view, select image-20241120-103438.png Manage [organization] > Users.

You can manage existing users in the users domain
You can manage existing users in the users domain.

Actions

  • View active and pending users: Switch between the tabs Active and Pending to see users that did already accept the invitation to your organization and those who did not.

  • Assign a new user group: For the respective user in the list, select a User group from the dropdown menu. See also User groups and permissions.

  • Delete a user: For the respective user in the list, select image-20241120-145644.png Delete to permanently delete a user from your organization.

Invite a new user

Invite people to join your organization.

Prerequisites

  • You are the organization owner or an admin.

Steps

  1. In platform view, select image-20241120-103438.png Manage [organization] > Users.

  2. Select New user.

  3. Enter the Email addresses of the persons you wish to invite and press Enter.

  4. When you enter at least one valid email address, the user role and organization level restrictions appear:

    • Role: Assign each of the users to a certain user group with role. Selecting a user group is mandatory and you can not send invites without assigning one.

    • Organization level: Restrict the access and view for a user to a certain asset and its sub-assets. If you do not select a restrictive asset level, the user can view and access all assets in the organization tree. You can not restrict the access for admins.

      Invite users, assign user groups with roles, and restrict their access
  5. Select Invite.

The user(s) will receive an email with the invitation to join your organization. The invitation will be considered pending in the portal until the new user accepts the invitation.

Last updated: